PDA

View Full Version : Kirk Morrison

supachargers
02-16-2005, 07:06 PM
I am no expert on how to put links on this page but on footballsfuture.com there is a great little excerpt about Kirk Morrison and how he did in the Senior Bowl. Everyone should check it out. Once you're on the website, click on the Senior Bowl (defense) link and it talks about him in like the second paragraph.

guimcharger
02-16-2005, 07:17 PM
I think that he is worth the 28th pick in the draft if he is still their. His secret is out and teams want him.

candokid
02-16-2005, 08:23 PM
Yeah I go to state and I know first hand that Morrison is a monster. I hope we can pick him up. It would be a travesty if we didn't. I'm not so sure anymore if we can pick him up with our 2nd rounder anymore. Now I am at a dilemma. I want Clayton or Williams w/ #12, Spears w/ #28, and Morrison w/ rd 2. I don't see this happening because I don't think Spears will be around at 28, nor do I see Morrison in rd. 2. What are we to do? We need to get Morrison. He is an excellent team player and captain, and always gives his all. GET MORRISON!!!

guimcharger
02-16-2005, 10:20 PM
Look at what I wrote above. We take morrison with the 28th pick.

candokid
02-16-2005, 10:31 PM
Yeah I feel you. I really think we need a DE and Morrison. We don't desperately need a WR, so I say Spears w/ #12 and Morrison w/ #28. Sounds good.

dswanson
02-16-2005, 11:05 PM
Here's the link. Good read. Has some info about Spears too. http://www.footballsfuture.com...seniorbowldefense.html (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2005/seniorbowldefense.html)

haybren
02-16-2005, 11:20 PM
I think the idea of Spears and Morrison in the first is perfect. The more I read about these guys the more impressed I am. As far as WR, I have read a lot of positive feedback on Chroponso(?) Thorpe. Any thoughts on picking him up in the second round?

candokid
02-17-2005, 12:15 AM