Chargers Header
Forum Home News Media Vault Schedule Team Charger Girls Tickets Fan Zone Community En Espaņol Fantasy Football Pro Shop

Go Back   The Official Los Angeles Chargers Forum > Chargers Talk > Draft Talk
Register FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2013, 09:35 AM
vicsteele's Avatar
vicsteele vicsteele is offline
Optimistic pessimist
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 4,062
Default Priority for next year - OT

Looking at the past few drafts and teams that picked an OT in the first round, you will see that most, but a couple exceptions not listed are now playoff teams while some already were but managed to get even better.
The Chargers chose to ignore this fact, I guess McNeil was set for a couple of those years, but looking back, we could have chosen a little better in the draft.

2012 4th - Minnesota - Matt Kalil
2011 17th - New England - Nate Solder
2011 22nd - Indy - Anthony Costanzo
2010 4th - Washington - Trent Williams
2010 6th - Seattle - Russell Okung
2010 11th - San Fran - Anthony Davis
2010 23rd - Green Bay - Brian Bulaga
2009 6th - Cinci - Andre Smith
2009 23rd - Balt - Michael Oher
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 09:41 AM
Kemp17's Avatar
Kemp17 Kemp17 is offline
Green text is the worst
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bitterroot Valley
Posts: 25,579

So you still haven't found that draft section eh?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 10:56 AM
WootMonkey WootMonkey is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Park
Posts: 14,067

There is an option to reply to threads rather than create new ones.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 06:54 PM
LI Bolt LI Bolt is offline
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 416

I think you are creating evidence to fit the crime.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 10:28 AM
PhilaBoltster PhilaBoltster is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 609

2009 2nd – St. Louis – Jason Smith
2009 8th – Jacksonville – Eugene Monroe
2010 – 9th – Dallas – Tyron Smith
2010 – 29th – Chicago – Gabe Carimi
2012 – 23rd – Detroit – Riley Reiff
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 AM.

© 2017 Los Angeles Chargers. All Rights Reserved.